Jam of the Day – We’ve Got It All (Most) Figured Out

Tomorrow, Epic will release (on CD and digitally) the new Modest Mouse EP titled No One’s First, And You’re Next, which has been in the works for a while now and collects the band’s most recent 7″ releases (like these two for Vinyl Saturday). The EP will also include two other tracks that have been released recently but are hard to locate, such as “I’ve Got It All (Most),” which was originally the B-side to the “Float On” single and also included with the deluxe two-disc edition of Good News for People Who Love Bad News. Here’s the track listing:

MM_NOFAYN_EP_coverartNo One’s First, And You’re Next:

01 Satellite Skin
02 Guilty Cocker Spaniels
03 Autumn Beds
04 The Whale Song
05 Perpetual Motion Machine
06 History Sticks to Your Feet
07 King Rat
08 I’ve Got It All (Most)

I guess I’m going to have to hit you with another Pitchfork link for a review, but I can tell you that when I first heard “I’ve Got It All (Most)” back in 2003 I listened to it on repeat for a few days and lamented the fact that it wasn’t fully worked out and on the record. But hey, now it’s here and readily accessible for everyone!

Modest Mouse – I’ve Got It All (Most):

And in a turn of shameful self-promotion, EV2BK has got it all (most) figured out too! Not sure how many people noticed (likely headcount=zero), but we recently were able to start setting up EV2BK.com! No need to remember that pesky ev2bk.wordpress.com address, just hit us up directly on EV2BK.com going forward. More good news to share soon!



Leave a comment

Filed under Jam of the Day, Music, New

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s